

2023 ANNUAL MEETING WRAP-UP

We were pleased to see over 120 members at our 86th Annual Meeting on Saturday, April 15. SREC's CEO, Steve Lucas, reported on the state of the Cooperative. Steve Carpenter, Secretary-Treasurer and Mary Jo Johnsrude from the Audit Committee both shared financial reports, which indicated that our Cooperative remains financially sound and healthy.

The results of the director elections are as follows:

District 1 - Marcus Saegrove 193 votes

<u>District 5</u> - Delbert Reuter 224 votes

Lisa Mayne 132 votes

District 9 - Jack Larson 159 votes

Door Prizes were awarded as follows:

\$100 - Jessica Leibfried

\$50 - Nicole Felder; Carlos Miro; Jan Schubert; John and Stephanie Lange; Joshua and Deborah Mills; Gregory and Kendra Wilson; Dennis and Amy Zweber; Richard and Kevin Junk; and James L Vesperman

\$25 - Stephen Van De Wiel; Timothy G. Balbach; Floyd Churchill III; Julie M. Westemeier; Jed D. Polzin; S&W Farms, LLC; Beatrice Novak; Lester G. Jantzen; Timothy J. Swatek; and Larry VanNatta

52 scholarships valued at \$1,000 each were awarded to the following students: Maria Achenbach; Morgan Balbach; MaKenna

Bausch; MaKenna C.
Bausch; Jenna Brogley;
Nick Burkard; Autum
Butler; Easton Carlin;
Kendra Chambers;
Cole Churchill; Allison
Culver; Wyatt Davis;
Carter Donar; Emerson
Eastlick; Hannah
Gierhart; Edwin Gierke;
Jayden Glasbrenner;
Brianna Guzman; Olivia
Horsfall; Knolan Kemp;

Shelby Knoble; Nate Lawrence; Jessylynn Laxton; Brody Lee; Sydney Lee; Ava Leibfried; Jacob Martin; Jenna Meier; Octavia Meylor; Lily Mitchell; Brandi Oechsle; Evan Payne; Alivia Polodna; Eli Poppy; Anna Richardson; Jada Ruf; Maverick Schauff; Madison Schneider; Sara Siegenthaler; Lindsey Sime; Jace Starr; Shayla Straka; Konnor Swatek; Alexis Thorna-Blankenberg; Jesse Vesperman; Brooke VonGlahn; Abigail Wehrle; Levi Wehrle; Lucas Westemeier; Braden White; Mitchel Wolf; and Ella Woodworth.

Following the Annual Meeting, the Board of Directors conducted their annual Reorganization meeting. The Board of Directors elected the following members to these positions:

- Chairman Charles Simmons
- · Vice-Chair Sandra Davidson
- Secretary-Treasurer Steve Carpenter
- Assistant Secretary-Treasurer Don Schaefer
- Dairyland Power Cooperative Representative Sandra Davidson
- Alternate Dairyland Power Cooperative Representative
 Marcus Saegrove

The full recording of the 86th Annual Meeting is available on our web-site at www.sre.coop along with all of the documents, lists of winners and much more. Be sure to check it out.



THE PEOPLE BEHIND YOUR POWER



Eric VanNatta

Member Services Assistant

Years of Service - 26 years

Family - Linda, Wife; kids— Jami (Mike), Andrew (Kayla) and Hannah (Jared)

Hobbies - Hunting, Fishing, Camping, Gardening and Cutting wood

RIGHT-OF-WAY MAINTENANCE NOTES



Zielie's Tree Service will be finishing up trimming on the Belmont Substation in Lafayette County and starting work on the Mt Hope Substation, east circuit during the month of May.

Scenic Rivers Energy crews will be starting to spray the Mt Zion Substation in Crawford County and Gratiot Substation in Lafayette County.

Badgerland Utility Solutions has completed the pole testing in Grant County and crews will start testing poles in Seneca, Utica, and Clayton Townships in Crawford County.

It is important for SREC to maintain its rights-of-way for the following reasons:

- Accessibility for field crews, vehicles and equipment
- Fire prevention
- · Reliable electric service
- Quality service with the reduction of outages and blinks
- · Safety for workers and the public
- Meeting state and federal code requirements

On a daily basis, SREC employees and contractors may be working throughout the area, and at times on your property, to operate and maintain the electric system and our rights-of-ways. If you have questions, please contact us at 800-236-2141.



Electric\$ense

2023 incentive forms are available at Co-op offices and online. Incentives issued while funds are available.

Additional terms and conditions on incentive forms; please read thoroughly before submitting.

Rebates are available in the following categories:

- Ag/Commercial/Industrial
- Appliances
- Heating & Cooling (HVAC)
- · Water Heating
- Lighting
- Electric Vehicle Charging Station

For more information: www.sre.coop/energy-rebates

YOUTH LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE

July 11-13, 2023 at UW-Stout apply at sre.coop/youth-leadership-conference



Light Notes

Light Notes is a monthly newsletter for members of SREC.

Please contact us with questions or comments at 206 County Road K, Lancaster, WI 53813, via email at srec@srec.net, via phone at (608) 723-2121 or (800) 236-2141.

www.sre.coop

Steve Lucas.....CEO

Our board of directors consists of Chuck Simmons, Don Schaefer, Sandra Davidson, Ellen Conley, Jack Larson, Delbert Reuter, Steve Carpenter, Marcus Saegrove and Lily Long.

